Hotel Mercure Bordeaux Centre Ville 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 5,895 reviews
Hotel Mercure Bordeaux Centre Ville
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel
Agency
For the company:
For a personal stay

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Hotel extras

  • A 5-minute walk from the historic center and main tourist attractions

  • Friendly, attentive team. Available 24 hours aday

  • 7535 sq. ft. (700m²) of modular rooms for business meetings

  • Easy access from Bordeaux Mérignac airport and/or the Saint Jean train station

  • Web Corner and free WIFI throughout the hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutique Gourmande
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Hammam (Nearby)
Business services
  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Given the latest health measures taken by the government, our restaurant and bar are closed until further notice. Only room service options are available. As such, breakfast will only be served in rooms.

Hotel location

Hotel Mercure Bordeaux Centre Ville

5 rue Robert Lateulade
33000
bordeaux
france

Tel: +33556564343

Fax: (+33)5/56965059

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • GARE SAINT JEAN :  1 Centre commercial Meriadeck

  • MERCURE BORDEAUX CENTRE :  A MERIADECK

  • By plane

    BOD MERIGNAC At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    MERIGNAC AIRPORT At 9.8km / 6.09 miles

  • By car

    SORTIE 11 A At 12km / 7.5 miles

  • By car

    SORTIE 21 At 12km / 7.5 miles

  • By train

    BORDEAUX ST JEAN At 4km / 0 miles

  • By train

    BORDEAUX SAINT JEAN At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :44.83851, -0.586266

Our accommodations

We offer you a moment's relaxation in spacious and comfortable rooms with a contemporary design. Choose between a Standard Room and a Privilege Room that offers a wider range of services.

Classic Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Privilege Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Accessible room

Privilege Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Classic room-2 single beds & 1 single sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft

Classic Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20 / 215 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

SANS PRESSION

Type of cuisine: Bistro

The "Without Pressure" restaurant offers contemporary cuisine. At any time, choose à la carte or take the set menu, and enjoy a coffee or beer. We're waiting for you without "pressure"!

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SANS PRESSION

Non contractual photo

A spacious bar with a cozy and inviting atmosphere, just perfect for relaxing. Whether you are meeting a business contact or having drinks with friends, we have thought of everything to make your experience an enjoyable one. Take a moment for yourself...

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 13

  • Maximum size: 250

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Bordeaux Centre Ville

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

5,895 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,483 reviews

Very well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Lebelle Families - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your stay was during the 1rst of quarantine so it should be better. However the hotel is very calm, room pretty hot even with the A/C shut down. All monument, historical center of Bordeaux could be easily done by foot (better thzn by car which is a nightmare with the tramway and new roads).

Dear Mrs L., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Mercure Bordeaux Centre Team

Well equipped and comfortable room, good staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Philip S. Business - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual a good night, good room and good staff

Dear PHILIP S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Not great

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Cliff Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sound insulation poor, poor value for money. Reception staff friendly however

Dear Mr P., We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been sent to the heads of department concerned. Thank you for these feedbacks which help us improve the quality of our services. We hope to welcome you again soon in Bordeaux. Sincerely, The Mercure Bordeaux Centre Team

Well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kevin Friends - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice stay at this mercure

Dear Mr L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, The front desk team
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Paulo F. Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I paid 380€ and my reservation on Booking was 226€. I wait for my money back. Thank you.

Dear PAULO F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. Regarding the debit on your account, I really do want to apologize for the inconvenience and the misunderstanding. In fact, I confirm you that following your invoice you paid only 226.00€. The other amount is the one you had in the pre autorization but this one has not been used for any other invoice. Due to the bank days, it could not take more than this week to be cancelled on your account. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Good option for Bourdeaux

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Vicente Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, easy to access from/to airport. Room clean and comfortable. We had a great stay.

Dear VICENTE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit at Bordeaux will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Well located next to a large shopping mall, transportation links, sites, and the old part of town.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sarah O. Families - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, clean and tidy room, with small fridge, electric kettle for tea and instant coffee only. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast menu, however, dinner was another story altogether; poor service and dismal food (stale veg, bland sushi). Seems to me that they needed another server on duty since one was not enough for the 20-30 clients. The location was great, across the street from a large shopping mall, tram station and a Metrobus nearby. We easily walked to the attractive and older part of the city center where all the shops and cafes are located, approx 10 minutes. The Museum of Fine Art is two to three streets away, and worth a visit.

Dear SARAH O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. About the restaurant service, be sure the Manager received your feedback, and took care the recommandation for the next time. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Positioned in the centre of a city clogged by cars that have made way for a new tram system making trip from airport laborious. Check-in was efficient and quick, the room adequate. Had a burger in the hotel restaurant which was poor at best. Breakfast was of a high standard although crockery had all the signs of multiple times through the dish washer. Staff at reception fab, helpful & genuinely nice people.

Dear Jason L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is as well a pleasure to learn about your full satisfaction regarding the service provided by our staff as we always strive to provide a bespoke and authentic experience to our guests. We are glad to know to that you appreciated our breakfast. However I’m very sorry that our room service restaurant offerings did not meet your expectations. We will consider your feedback when it comes to improving our restaurant experience in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Ideal for the airport bus

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Claude B. Couples - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A fine stay. Excellent?Not quite.First impression:we were not given a welcome drink voucher;I had to go back later and ask for one.The young lady said she could not find my file/status when we walked in.Obviously we were not expected. I take it that the hotel does not do upgrade(or was full).The room was nice and quiet,though. Breakfast was good and I welcomed the use of corn(or whatever material)for jam.Next stop using plastic beakers in the bathroom.

Dear CLAUDE B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Regarding your welcome drink be sure that I will trasmit this feedback to all our staff in order to better check bookings and improve thee quality of service we have to give you. Regarding the upgrade, unfortunately this one is upon availability. I really hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you at Bordeaux in order to propose you one of the privilegee rooms. Thank you again for sharing your experience, Sincerely,

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Caroline M. Couples - 17/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean room, comfortable bed, great pillows. Tiny tiny room, especially given it was a Privelege room - one step on any direction from the bed and you were at the wall. Very surprised to have single use paper and plastic cups in the room, not very eco. Pointless express checkout as breakfast is automatically charged so you have to go to reception to get the charge removed. Expensive parking. Miserable barmaid. Other staff lovely.

I was perfectly welcomed

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ludovic L. Business - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Despite a mistake in my booking, I was perfectly assisted by the staff who managed to accommodate my request and even beyond. Also the room was clean and modern. I recommend!

Dear LUDOVIC L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Lovely Hotel but don't like the modern extention

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Lorraine Couples - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful building however we didnt like the modern designed annex. Bedside lights on a table behind our beds just didnt feel right.

Dear LORRAINE C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

very nice stay in Bordeaux

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Elizabeth Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were upgrade to Privilege room with more space and free mini bar drinks as well as coffee. As I requested I received one of the upper floors room.

Dear ELIZABETH S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Such a nice stay!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ivar B. Families - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel surprised us by being so cosy in spite of the 70ś concrete building. Very friendly welcome greeting and very relaxed and informal check in. Excellent Classic room with all necessary amenities. The restaurant Sans Pression was nice to end the evening in and their excellent ham and cheese toast was extremely tasty. Breakfast was so good and rich with hot and dold dishes. Very good coffee and juices and good bread selection. Also nice lay out of the breakfast room on 2nd floor. Nice staff everywhere. Location tops and parking in garage only 25 m from reception. Can highly recommend this hotel with a very favourable rate.

Dear IVAR B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

A very nice stay in Bordeaux

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Pam S. Couples - 29/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean room, comfy beds, excellent bathroom for the wheelchair, friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast. Nice easy access to the tramway.

Dear PAMELA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding your feedback for a bar fixed to the wall be sure that we will transmit this return to our technician and direction in order to check the works needed and improve the quality of services proposed in these rooms. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Met all our expectations

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Martin G. Couples - 23/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great room and service

Dear MARTIN G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the breakfast, please be sure that this information ahs been directly transfered to our supervisor in order to imrove the quality of service we propose you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gill Couples - 16/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the most friendly and welcoming and helpful member of staff! We were very impressed

Dear GILL B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Lovely hotel with wonderful staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kate G. Couples - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms are clean and the staff are so helpful. However I still have a pending amount of £170.85 on my credit card which apparently is room credit if we need it. This now needs to come off as we paid our bill.

Dear KATY G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Regarding the debit you have, I really do like to offer my apologies. Please find our email from today for the tickets. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again, Sincerely,

Confortable and practic

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Radu V Business - 09/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

In road to main entrance, from outside the hotel architecture looks a little outdated. However, hotel interior has been recently refurbished, perception is improving after checking in,. The looby is quite cosy, and the staff is well trained and friendly. Breakfast is good.

Dear Radu V, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your visit to the Mercure Bordeaux Centre. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and the new decoration of the hotel. Waiting to see you again, Best regards

Clean, functional, nothing fancy.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Rb Friends - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is in a good location for walking around Bordeaux. It is clean and functional. Disappointing that there was only 1 small bottle of water in a twin room and no other 'consumables'. The bed was comfortable and clean. The corridors were noisy from early morning (6am), but all in all it was value for money.

Dear KEVIN R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Centre-Ville. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We only propose one bottle of water in the standard rooms but a free minibar in the privilege one so we really hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you in order to propose you one of these rooms. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby